Weavers Helping Weavers

About Us

Tidewater Basketry Guild (TBG) has a wide variety of teachers and talents willing to share their knowledge with you. Membership in the guild will give you access to these talents, monthly meetings, Guilders Weave and  many more benefits. 


We meet monthly at the Larchmont United Methodist Church- 1101 Jamestown Crescent, Norfolk, VA.  and First  Christian Church, 1458 Todds Lane, Hampton, VA. 


If you  just wish to drop an email to our board members, please review  the list of board members below. 


Mailing

We now have a post office box, please mail any correspondence to: 

Tidewater Basketry Guild
Attn: (member or committee)
PO Box 55133
Norfolk, VA 23505

Tidewater Basketry Guild Board Members 2019-2020

President 

Vicki Cartos
president@tidewaterbasketryguild.org


Vice President
Tina Plageman
vicepresident@tidewaterbasketryguild.org 


Secretary
Marcy Murphy
secretary@tidewaterbasketryguild.org


Treasurer
Shirley Murphy
treasurer@tidewaterbasketryguild.org


Membership Chairperson
Wendy Holcombe
membership@tidewaterbasketryguild.org   


Historian
Jamie VanOekel
historian@tidewaterbasketryguild.org


Guilders Weave Chair
Tina Plageman, 2020 Chair
guildersweave@tidewaterbasketryguild.org


Communications/Newsletter Editor
Christy Newman
newsletter@tidewaterbasketryguild.org
  

Webmaster
Cindy Stanton
webmaster@tidewaterbasketryguild.org
 

Are you interested in joining our guild?

To join, download a copy of our membership application. Send the completed application and your membership dues to the mailing address above .  That's all it takes, then you too can be weaving with us.

20190818 membership appl (pdf)

Download